Directory

Academics
Dr. Paula Dehn
Vice President of Academic Affairs / Dean of the College
pdehn@kwc.edu
270-852-3117
Admin 208
Dr. Rebecca Francis
Associate Dean of the College & Director of Adult & Online Programs
rfrancis@kwc.edu
270-852-3222
ADM 209A
Wesley Whistle
Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Research
wwhistle@kwc.edu
270-852-3291
Admin 206
Peggie Greer
Administrative Assistant
peggiegr@kwc.edu
270-852-3117
Admin 208A
Admissions
Jeremy Pittman
Vice President of Admissions and Financial Aid
jpittman@kwc.edu
270-852-3120
ADM 127
Matthew Ruark
Associate Director of Admissions
matthewru@kwc.edu
270-852-3125
ADM 129
Heather Riley
Assistant Director of Admissions
270-852-3127
hriley@kwc.edu
Jessie Arnold
Regional Admissions Counselor
270-315-6081
jarnold@kwc.edu
Chase Durrance ’13
Coordinator of Admission Processing and Data Management
Interim Transfer Coordinator
270-852-3210
cdurrance@kwc.edu
Pilar Espinosa
Admissions Counselor
270-852-3128
pespinosa@kwc.edu
ADM 123
Mallory Leucht '14
Enrollment Services Specialist
270-852-3120
mleucht@kwc.edu
Kelsey Luttrell
Admissions Counselor
270-852-3123
kluttrell@kwc.edu
April Ray
Director of Marketing and Communications
270-852-3187
aray@kwc.edu
Advancement
Thomas W. Keith
Vice President for Advancement
tkeith@kwc.edu
Administration 105
270-852-3142
Jenna Brashear
Director of Advancement Operations
jbrashear@kwc.edu
270-852-3142
ADM 105
Mary Crawford
Senior Development Associate
mcrawford@kwc.edu
270‐852‐3183
Administration 109
M. Blake Harrison
Director of Development & Donor Relations
bharrison@kwc.edu
270-852-3460
Administration 109B
Brad Moore
Associate Athletic Director for External Operations
bmoore@kwc.edu
270-852-3195
HRC 107
Public Relations and Marketing
Kathy Rutherman
Director of Public Relations
krutherman@kwc.edu
270-852-3143
Administration 209
April Ray
Director of Marketing and Communications
270-852-3187
aray@kwc.edu
Alumni Relations Website
Eddie Kenny
Senior Director of Alumni Relations
Office: 270-852-3146
Cell: (954) 529-7874
ekenny@kwc.edu
Ruthie Hume
Alumni Relations Assistant
rhume@kwc.edu
270-852-3138
Administration 109
Office of Advancement Website
Art
Heather Logsdon, MFA
Director of the Art Program, Assistant Professor of Art
hlogsdon@kwc.edu
270-852-3608
Ralph Center for the Arts #122
Athletics
Rob Mallory
Director of Athletics
rmallory@kwc.edu
270-852-3331
HRC 116
Martin R. Daniel
Director of Athletic Training
mdaniel@kwc.edu
HRC
270-852-3505
Brad Moore
Associate Athletic Director for External Operations
bmoore@kwc.edu
270-852-3195
HRC 107
Thomas (Tom) DeVinney
Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
tdevinney@kwc.edu
270-852-3349
HRC
Roy Pickerill
Sports Information Director
pickeril@kwc.edu
270-852-3347
HRC 111
Jenifer Heady
Administrative Assistant
jheady@kwc.edu
270-852-3330
HRC 116
Daniel Harris
Sports Information Assistant
dharris@kwc.edu
270-852-3347
Athletics - Baseball
Todd Lillpop
Head Baseball Coach
tlillpop@kwc.edu
270-993-3490
Baseball Stadium
Athletics - Basketball
Happy Osborne
Head Basketball Coach
hosborne@kwc.edu
270-852-3339
HRC 104
Caleb Nieman
Head Women's Basketball Coach
cnieman@kwc.edu
270-852-3351
HRC 108
Nicole Nieman
Head Women's Basketball Coach
nnieman@kwc.edu
270-852-3337
HRC 108
Marcus Fillyaw
Asst Male Basketball Coach
270-852-3340
Athletics - Cheerleading
Jennifer L. Hendricks
Cheerleading Coach
jhendricks@kwc.edu
HRC
270-926-3330
Athletics - Football
Brent Holsclaw
Head Football Coach
holsclaw@kwc.edu
270-852-3350
HRC 135A
Taurean Smith
Associate Head Coach/Defensive Secondary/Recruiting Coordinator
270-852-3636
tsmith@kwc.edu
HRC
LaDarrius Stallings
Assistant Football Coach
lstallings@kwc.edu
270-852-3350
Health and Recreation Center
David Arnold
270-926-3350
Asst. Football Coach
darnold@kwc.edu
Benjamin Cullen
Asst Football Coach
270-852-3350
CW Decker
Asst Football Coach
270-852-3350
Athletics - Golf
Phil Pelletier
Men's Golf Coach
ppelletier@kwc.edu
270-852-3502
HRC
Athletics - Soccer
Jamie Duvall
Women's Soccer Coach
jduvall@kwc.edu
270-852-3504
HRC 116
John Dominic Fusco
Head Men's Soccer Coach
jfusco@kwc.edu
270-852-3699
HRC 116
Athletics - Softball
Miles Mallette
Softball Coach / Director of Campus Recreation
mmallette@kwc.edu
270-852-3250
HRC
Athletics - Track & Field
Tony Rowe
Head Mens and Womens Cross Country and Track and Field Coach
trowe@kwc.edu
270-852-3698
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics Volleyball
Carry Brown
Asst Vball Coach
HRC
270-852-3345
Hagan, Eric
W Vball Coach
HRC
270-852-3345
Band
Kevin Callihan
Associate Director of Bands
kcallihan@kwc.edu
Ralph Center
270-852-3626
Gary Laughrey
Assistant Prof. of Music, Director of Pep Band
glaughrey@kwc.edu
270-852-3611
Biology & Zoology
Dr. Evelyn Hiatt
Professor of Biology Chair
ehiatt@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3158
Yuk Hak Hahn #122B
Dr. Paula Dehn
Vice President for Academic Affairs & Dean of the College
pdehn@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3117
Administration Building #105
Dr. David Oetinger
Professor Emeritus of Biology
acantho@kwc.edu
270-852-3160
Faculty Office Building, 11
Dr. R. Scot Payne
Assistant Professor of Biology
rspayne@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3185
Yuk Hak Hahn #101
Dr. Shannon Finerty
Assistant Professor of Biology
sfinerty@kwc.edu
270-852-3162
Yuk Hak Hahn 120
Dr. Rachel Pritchard
Assistant Professor of Biology & Zoology
rpritchard@kwc.edu
270-852-3145
Hahn 107
Business Office
Cindra Stiff
Vice President of Finance
cindrast@kwc.edu
270-852-3113
Admin 108A
Linda Keller
Director of Human Resources
lkeller@kwc.edu
270-852-3110
Admin 108D
Lucy Kaelin
Accounts Payable / Administrative Assistant to VP of Finance
lucyka@kwc.edu
270-852-3113
Admin 108
Stephanie Wilson
Accounts Receivable Specialist / Cashier
swilson@kwc.edu
270-852-3108
Admin 110
Cindy Sublett
Human Resources Assistant
csublett@kwc.edu
270-852-3211
Stephanie Snyder
Controller
ssnyder@kwc.edu
270-852-3107
Admin 108C
Sarah Maddy
Staff Accountant
smaddy@kwc.edu
270-852-3170
Center for Business Studies
Dr. Sally Asefa
Professor of Economics & Business
sasefa@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3198
Administration Building #410
Raju Chenna
Associate Professor of Accounting
rajuch@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3191
Administration Building #411
Dr. Leslie Korb
Associate Professor of Business Administration
Chair for Business Administration and Accounting Programs
lkorb@kwc.edu
270-852-3193
Administration 408
Agnes Church
Assistant Professor of Business & Accounting
achurch@kwc.edu
270-852-3192
Administration Building #406
Campus Ministries
Shawn Tomes
Director of Campus Ministries
klewis@kwc.edu
ADM
Career Development
Margaret Cambron
Director of Career Development
mcambron@kwc.edu
270-852-3302
WIN
Center for Engaged Teaching & Learning
C. Christine Salmon
270-852-3233
Director
csalmon@kwc.edu
LLC
Anthony Hardesty
Program Assistant
ahardesty@kwc.edu
270-852-3254
LLC
Chemistry
Dr. W. L. Magnuson
Professor of Chemistry
magnuson@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3164
Yuk Hak Hahn #211
Dr. Henry Connor
Professor of Chemistry
henryco@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3166
Yuk Hak Hahn #220
Dr. Kyle D. Watson
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
kwatson@kwc.edu
270-852-3167
Hahn 212
Bob Flachskam
Chem Emeritus
FOB 28
270-852-3219
Communication Arts
Dr. Randy Vogt
Associate Professor of Communications
rvogt@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3596
Ralph Center for the Arts #104
Jane Lambert
Instructor of Communication Arts
jlambert@kwc.edu
270-993-4457
Criminal Justice & Criminology
Dr. Ken Ayers
Professor of Criminal Justice
kenay@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3169
Faculty Office Building #6
Ryan Baker
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
rbaker@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3213
Faculty Office Building #9
Jerry L. Garner
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice & Criminology
jgarner@kwc.edu
270-852-3242
ADM 209C
Dining Services
Matti Verder
General Manager
matti.verder@sodexo.com
270.852.3281
TBD
Executive Chef
270.852.3282
Hallie Hallam
Marketing Specialist
hallie.hallam@sodexo.com
270.852.3279
Hannah Daugherty
Catering Supervisor
hdaugherty@kwc.edu
270.852.3279
Pamela Maske
Administrative Assistant
pmaske@kwc.edu
270.852.3280
Disability Services
Dr. Leah Hoover
Director of the Office of Disability Services
lhoover@kwc.edu
270-852-3212
Faculty Office Building #20
Education
Dr. Leah Hoover
Associate Professor of Education
Program Chair, Teacher Education
lhoover@kwc.edu
270-852-3212
Faculty Office Building #20
Dr. James Alexander
Professor of Elementary Education
jamesal@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3228
Faculty Office Building #18
Dr. Cynthia Getz
Associate Professor of Education
cgetz@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3230
Faculty Office Building #17
Kristina Krampe
Associate Professor of Teacher Education
kkrampe@kwc.edu
270-852-3241
FOB 23
Lori Brandon
Administrative Assistant
lbrandon@kwc.edu
270-852-3231
FOB 16
Amy Burgan
FOB 20
270-852-3246
English
Dr. Shane Armstrong
Assistant Professor of English
sarmstrong@kwc.edu
270-852-3220
Faculty Office Building #19
Dr. Suzanne Rose
Associate Professor of English
suzanner@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3217
Faculty Office Building #12
Tamara Coy, MFA
Assistant Professor of English
tcoy@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3297
Faculty Office Building #10
Joey Connelly
Assistant Professor of English
jconnelly@kwc.edu
270-852-3214
FOB 24
Gendek, Ashley
English
FOB 26
270-852-3232
Facilities
Heath Wathen
Director Facilities Services
hwathen@kwc.edu
270-852-3324
FAC
Debbie Benningfield
Administrative Assistant
debbiebe@kwc.edu
270-852-3324
FAC 101
Brenda Kessinger
FACIL
270-852-3324
Financial Aid
Samantha Hays
Director of Financial Aid
shays@kwc.edu
270-852-3130
Admin 120
Roxy Lewis
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
rlewis@kwc.edu
270-852-3209
Admin 122
Andrea Mischel
Senior Financial Aid Counselor
amischel@kwc.edu
270-852-3182
Admin 121
Food Service
Garrity Mitchell
Chef Food Service
WIN
270-852-3698
Graphic Design
Heather Logsdon, MFA
Director of the Art Program, Assistant Professor of Art
hlogsdon@kwc.edu
270-852-3608
Ralph Center for the Arts #122
History & Political Science
Dr. Bill Conroy
Professor of History & Political Science
billco@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3235
Faculty Office Building #3
Dr. Mason Horrell
Associate Professor of History
mhorrell@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3234
Faculty Office Building #2
Barbara Martin
Instructor of History
bmartin@kwc.edu
Faculty Office Building #29
Dan Bradshaw
Hist. Emeritus
FOB 4
270-852-3236
Information Services & Resources
Kevin Payne
Director of Information Technology Services
kpayne@kwc.edu
270-852-3256
LLC
Bryan Blount
Senior Director of Information Services and Resources
bblount@kwc.edu
270-852-3300
Library Learning Center
Randy Chapman
Database Administrator
rchapman@kwc.edu
270-852-3135
LLC
Dena Newcom
Technology Support Director
dconroy@kwc.edu
270-852-3255
LLC
Simeon Pogue ‘16
Software Information Coordinator
simeonpo@kwc.edu
270-852-3269
Library Learning Center
Hanks, Matt
IT Tech Asst
LLC
270-852-3268
Kinesiology & Health Promotion
Dr. Roger Gardner
Professor of Kinesiology and Health Promotion
gardner@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3223
Faculty Office Building #20
John S. King
Visiting Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
jsking@kwc.edu
270-852-3503
HRC, Ralph E. Mills Classroom, #5
Brett Cook
Exer Sci
HRC
270-852-3503
Davis Brett
Exer. sci
HRC
270-852-3499
Library
Pat McFarling
Director of Library and Academic Information Services
patmc@kwc.edu
270-852-3257
LLC 110
D. Ellen Basham
Technical Services Assistant
dellen@kwc.edu
270-852-3260
LLC 113
Naomi Golovin
Access Services Librarian
juliegi@kwc.edu
270-852-3259
LLC
Deborah Russell
Information Services Librarian
drussell@kwc.edu
270-852-3266
LLC
Rhonda Sartain
Administrative Assistant
rsartain@kwc.edu
270-852-3258
LLC 110
Faye Gray
LLC Evening Supervisor
270-852-3259
LLC
Martha Bryant
Evening Supervisor
mbryant@kwc.edu
270-852-3259
LLC
Richard Weiss
Archivist & Bibliographer
rweiss@kwc.edu
270-852-3265
LLC
Mathematics
Dr. Kyle E. Besing
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
kbesing@kwc.edu
270-852-3161
Hahn Science 110
Dr. Justin G. Trulen
Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
jtrulen@kwc.edu
270-852-3238
Hahn Science 104A
Christie Haire
Instructor of Mathematics
chaire@kwc.edu
270-316-9087
Kirby Chelgren
Math Emeritus
FOB 4
270-852-3236
Music
Dr. Diane Earle
Professor of Music & Artist in Residence
dearle@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3617
Ralph Center for the Arts #135
Dr. Bradley Naylor
Assistant Professor of Music & Director of Choral Music
bnaylor@kwc.edu
279=0-852-3621
Ralph Center for the Arts #139
Lisa Clark
Assistant Professor of Music
lclark@kwc.edu
270-852-3623
Ralph 154
Dennis Jewett
Associate Professor of Music
Director of Voice and Music Education
djewett@kwc.edu
270-852-3247
Ralph Center for the Arts #139
Gary Laughrey
glaughrey@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3611
Ralph Center for the Arts #136
Online Education
Dr. Rebecca Francis
Associate Dean & Director of Adult & Online Education
rfrancis@kwc.edu
270-852-3222
Admin 209A
Physics
Dr. Lawrence Armendarez
Assistant Professor of Physics
larmendarez@kwc.edu
270-852-3168
Han 204
Jerry L. Garner
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice & Criminology
jgarner@kwc.edu
270-852-3242
ADN 209C
Post Office
Shelly Roth
Postal Coordinator / Summer Camp Director
sroth@kwc.edu
270-852-3313
Winchester 107 (Post Office)
President's Office
Barton D. Darrell
President
bdarrell@kwc.edu
270-852-3104
ADM 102A
Scott Kramer
Vice President of Executive Initiatives and Retention
scottkr@kwc.edu
270-852-3122
Administration 106
Chanda Prater
Assistant to the President
cprater@kwc.edu
270-852-3104
Administration 102
Psychology
Dr. Lynette Taylor
Associate Professor of Psychology
ltaylor@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3239
Faculty Office Building #14
Dr. Angela Mackey
Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology
amackey@kwc.edu
270-852-3218
Faculty Office Building #8
Julie Stallings MA
Instructor of Psychology
jstallings@kwc.edu
270-686-7951
Mike Fagan
Psych Emeritus
FOB 27
270-852-3216
Registrar
Lindsey Crowe
Registrar
270-852-3119
lcrowe@kwc.edu
Religion
Jim Coleman
Assistant Professor of Religion
jcoleman@kwc.edu
502-553-0504
FOB 19
Student Health Services
Tonya Marksberry Robinson
Director Student Health Services
trobinson@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3288
Admin 213
Student Life
Rebecca McQueen
Associate Dean of Student Services
rmcqueen@kwc.edu
270-852-3289
Winchester Center
Louise Clausen
Assistant Dean of Students
lclausen@kwc.edu
270-852-3284
Winchester Center
Morgan Oakley
Coordinator of Student Activities
moakley@kwc.edu
270-852-3286
Winchester Center
Jan Goldman
Administrative Assistant for Student Life
jgoldman@kwc.edu
270-852-3285
Winchester Center
Title IX
Jerry L. Garner
Title IX Coordinator
jgarner@kwc.edu
w: 270-852-3242;
ADM 209C
Theatre Arts
Dr. Beth Demunbrun
Visiting Assistant Professor of Theatre
bdemunbrun@kwc.edu
270-852-3595
Ralph Center for the Arts 105
WKWC 90.3
Derik W. Hancock
Station Manaager
dhancock@kwc.edu
270-314-0512
RAC14