Directory

Academics
Dr. Paula Dehn
Vice President of Academic Affairs / Dean of the College
pdehn@kwc.edu
270-852-3117
Administration Building 208
Dr. Rebecca Francis
Associate Dean of the College & Director of Adult & Online Programs
rfrancis@kwc.edu
270-852-3222
Administration Building 209A
Jenna Brashear
Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Research
jbrashear@kwc.edu
270-852-3291
Administration Building 206
Peggie Greer
Administrative Assistant
peggiegr@kwc.edu
270-852-3117
Administration Building 208A
Admissions
Matthew Ruark '09
Vice President of Admissions and Financial Aid
matthewru@kwc.edu
270-852-3125
Administration Building 129
Jamie Jackson
Senior Admissions Counselor, Regional Counselor – Louisville
jjackson@kwc.edu
Office: 270-852-3123
Cell: 270-315-9571
Administration Building 131
Gabrielle Bradley
Admissions Counselor
gabrielle.bradley@kwc.edu
270-852-3127
Administration Building 124
Kate Douglas
Admissions Counselor
katherine.douglas@kwc.edu
270-852-3184
Administration Building 126
Maggie Riney
Marketing and Communications Manager
margaret.riney@kwc.edu
270-852-3187
Administration Building 128
Taylor Springel '15
Admissions Counselor
taylor.springel@kwc.edu
270-852-3128
Administration Building 125
Cindy Wedding
Admissions Processing Coordinator
cynthia.wedding@kwc.edu
270-852-3124
Administration Building 130
Jenny Wilson
Enrollment Support Coordinator
jenny.wilson@kwc.edu
270-852-3120
Administration Building 123

Office of Admissions Website
Advancement
Eddie Kenny
Vice President of Advancement
ekenny@kwc.edu
Office: 270-852-3146
Cell: 954-529-7874
Administration Building 105
Jaimie (Fike) Moore '12
Director of Advancement Services
jaimie.moore@kwc.edu
270-852-3142
Administration Building 105
M. Blake Harrison
Director of Development & Donor Relations
bharrison@kwc.edu
270-852-3460
Administration Building 109B
Kathy Rutherman
Director of Development and Campus Relations
krutherman@kwc.edu
270-852-3143
Administration Building 109
Summer Crick '14
Director of Alumni Relations
summer.crick@kwc.edu
270-852-3140
Martin Alumni Center
Mary (Turner) McDole '79
Alumni Relations Coordinator
mary.mcdole@kwc.edu
270-852-3144
Martin Alumni Center
Roy Pickerill '75
Special Assistant for College Relations and
Sports Information Director Emeritus
pickeril@kwc.edu
Office: 270-852-3181
Cell: 270-316-8838
Administration Building 109
Ruthie (Hutton) Hume '62
Administrative Assistant
rhume@kwc.edu
270-852-3138
Administration Building 109
Advancement Website
Art
Heather Logsdon, MFA
Director of the Art Program, Associate Professor of Art
hlogsdon@kwc.edu
270-852-3608
Ralph Center for the Arts 122
Athletics
Rob Mallory
Director of Athletics
rmallory@kwc.edu
270-852-3331
Health and Recreation Center 116
Mark Shook
Senior Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations / Compliance
mshook@kwc.edu
270-852-3349
Health and Recreation Center
Liz Wacienga
Director of Athletic Communications/Senior Woman Administrator
lwacienga@kwc.edu
270-852-3347
Health and Recreation Center 104
Greg Richard
Director of Athletic Marketing and Operations
gregory.richard@kwc.edu
270-852-3195
Health and Recreation Center
Deborah Russell
Faculty Athletics Representative
drussell@kwc.edu
270-852-3266
Howard Greenwell Library 110
Jenifer Heady
Administrative Assistant
jheady@kwc.edu
270-852-3330
Health and Recreation Center 116
Martin R. Daniel
Director of Athletic Training
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
mdaniel@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
Alex Vogel
Athletic Trainer
avogel@kwc.edu
270-852-3332
Health and Recreation Center
Bill Hume '60
Athletic Insurance Coordinator
billhu@kwc.edu
270-852-3333
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics - Baseball
Todd Lillpop '01
Head Baseball Coach
tlillpop@kwc.edu
270-993-3490
Panther Park Clubhouse
Ryne Mantooth
Assistant Baseball Coach
ryne.mantooth@kwc.edu
270-683-2640
TBD
Assistant Baseball Coach
270-683-2640
Athletics - Basketball
Men's Basketball
Drew Cooper
Head Men's Basketball Coach
drew.cooper@kwc.edu
270-852-3339
Health and Recreation Center 104
Tyler Hochstetler
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
tyler.hochstetler@kwc.edu
270-852-3339
Health and Recreation Center
Dave Bezold
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
david.bezold@kwc.edu
270-852-3339
Health and Recreation Center
Women's Basketball
Caleb Nieman
Head Women's Basketball Coach
cnieman@kwc.edu
270-852-3351
Health and Recreation Center 108
Nicole Nieman
Head Women's Basketball Coach
nnieman@kwc.edu
270-852-3337
Health and Recreation Center 108
Martin R. Daniel
Director of Athletic Training
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
mdaniel@kwc.edu
270-852-3505
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics - Bowling
Scott Thompson
Head Bowling Coach
scott.thompson@kwc.edu
270-852-3330
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics - Cheerleading
Skyler D. Stewart
Assistant Cheerleading Coach
270-926-3330
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics - Cross Country/Track & Field
Tony Rowe
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country and Track and Field Coach
trowe@kwc.edu
270-852-3698
Health and Recreation Center
Matt Lowe
Assistant Cross Country / Track and Field Coach
mlowe@kwc.edu
270-852-3330
Athletics - Football
Craig Yeast
Head Coach
270-852-3636
craig.yeast@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
Mel Mills
Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Line
mel.mills@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
Tyrone Young
Defensive and Recruiting Coordinator
tyrone.young@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
Dwight Sutton
Defensive Backs/Special Teams Coordinator
dwight.sutton@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
Ken Ackerman
Offensive Line Coach/Strength and Conditioning
kenneth.ackerman@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
Alfonso Browning
Wide Receivers/Pass Game Coordinator
alfonzo.browning@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
Matthew Amburgey
Running Backs/Asst. Special Team
matthew.amburgey@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics - Golf
Ken Badylak
Men's Golf Coach
ken.badylak@kwc.edu
270-852-3502
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics - Soccer
Men's Soccer
John Dominic Fusco
Head Men's Soccer Coach
jfusco@kwc.edu
270-852-3699
Health and Recreation Center 116
Women's Soccer
Jamie Duvall '90
Women's Soccer Coach
jduvall@kwc.edu
270-852-3504
Health and Recreation Center 116
Chris Booker '92
Assistant Soccer Coach
cbooker@kwc.edu
270-852-3699
Athletics - Softball
Miles Mallette
Softball Coach / Director of Campus Recreation
mmallette@kwc.edu
270-852-3250
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics - Tennis
Diana (Grinter) Hunter '83
Head Coach - Men's and Women's Tennis
dghunter@kwc.edu
270-852-3227
FOB 1
Athletics Volleyball
Eric Hagan
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
ehagan@kwc.edu
270-852-3345
Health and Recreation Center
TBD
Assistant Volleyball Coach
270-852-3345
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics Wrestling
Rob McCabe
Head Wrestling Coach
270-852-3330
FOB 5
Band
Dr. Patrick Stuckemeyer
Assistant Professor of Music and Director of Band
patrick.stuckmeyer@kwc.edu
270-852-3247
Biology & Zoology
Dr. Paula Dehn
Vice President for Academic Affairs & Dean of the College
pdehn@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3117
Administration Building 208
Dr. Cindy Wolfe
Associate Professor of Biology
Chair, Natural Sciences & Mathematics Division
cindy.wolfe@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3158
Yuk Hak Hahn 110
Dr. Shannon Finerty
Associate Professor of Zoology, Program Coordinator
sfinerty@kwc.edu
270-852-3162
Yuk Hak Hahn 120
Dr. R. Scot Payne
Associate Professor of Biology
rspayne@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3185
Yuk Hak Hahn 101
Kevin Horn
Assistant Professor of Biology
kevin.horn@kwc.edu
270-852-3163
Yuk Hak Hahn 122B
Dr. Rachel Pritchard
Assistant Professor of Biology
rpritchard@kwc.edu
270-852-3145
Yuk Hak Hahn 107
Dr. Jeremy Gibson
Assistant Professor of Zoology
jeremy.gibson@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3165
Yu Hak Hahn #122B
Dr. David Oetinger
Professor Emeritus of Biology
acantho@kwc.edu
270-852-3160
Faculty Office Building 11
Business Office
Dan Frazier
Vice President of Finance
dan.frazier@kwc.edu
270-852-3113
Administration Building 108A
Paul Bair
Director of Budgeting
paul.bair@kwc.edu
270-852-3107
Administration Building 212
Bob Epling
Director of Accounting
bepling@kwc.edu
270-852-3170
Administration Building 108
Lucy Kaelin
Accounts Payable / Administrative Assistant to VP of Finance
lucyka@kwc.edu
270-852-3113
Administration Building 108
Kimberly Johnson
Bursar
kimberly.johnson@kwc.edu
270-852-3108
Administration Building 110
Linda Keller
Director of Human Resources
lkeller@kwc.edu
270-852-3110
Administration Building 108D
Cindy Sublett
Human Resources Assistant
csublett@kwc.edu
270-852-3211
Administration Building 108
Center for Business Studies
Raju Chenna
Associate Professor of Accounting
rajuch@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3191
Administration Building 411
Agnes Church
Assistant Professor of Business & Accounting
achurch@kwc.edu
270-852-3192
Administration Building 406
Dr. Stephanie Kodatt
Assistant Professor of Marketing
stephanie.kodatt@kwc.edu
270-852-3194
Administration Building 409
Chelsea Dowell, MS
Assistant Professor of Economics
chelsea.dowell@kwc.edu
Danielle Woodward, MBA
Assistant Professor of Management
danielle.woodward@kwc.edu
Campus Ministries
Shawn Tomes '94
Director of Campus Ministries
stomes@kwc.edu
270-852-3203
Administration Building
Anna Lake 18
Campus Ministries Coordinator
annala@kwc.edu
270-315-1415
Career Development
Deborah Jones
Director of Career Development
deborah.jones@kwc.edu
270-852-3302
Winchester - Student Success Center
Center for Engaged Teaching & Learning (CETL)
C. Christine Salmon
270-852-3233
Director
csalmon@kwc.edu
Howard Greenwell LIbrary
Anthony Hardesty
Program Assistant
ahardesty@kwc.edu
270-852-3254
Howard Greenwell LIbrary
Chemistry
Dr. Krystal T. Hamorsky '04
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
khamorsky@kwc.edu
270-852-3166
Yuk Hak Hahn 220
Dr. Whitney Schmidt
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
whitney.schmidt@kwc.edu
270-852-3164
Yuk Hak Hahn 211
Dr. Darlene Ingram
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
darlene.ingram@kwc.edu
270-852-3167
Dr. Kayla Keller
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry
kayla.keller@kwc.edu
270-852-3132
Dr. Henry Connor
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
henryco@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3326
FOB 24
Dr. Bob Flachskam
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
270-852-3219
FOB 24
Dr. W.L. Magnuson
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
magnuson@kwc.edu
Communication Arts
Jane Lambert
Instructor of Communication Arts
jlambert@kwc.edu
270-993-4457
Andrew Bolin, ABD
Assistant Professor of Communication Arts
andrew.bolin@kwc.edu
270-852-3596
Criminal Justice & Criminology
Joe Pashea
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
joseph.pashea@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3244
Faculty Office Building 7
Dr. Kimberly Pavlik
Assistant Professor Criminal Justice & Criminology
kimberly.pavlik@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3219
Faculty Office Building 28
Kari Miller
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology
kmiller@kwc.edu
270-852-3213
Faculty Office Building 9
Dr. Ken Ayers
Professor Emeritus
kenay@kwc.edu
Faculty Office Building 27
Dining Services
Josh Eckman
Food Service Director
joshua.eckman@aladdinfood.com
O: 270-852-3281
C: 859-544-0553
Hannah Rivera
Executive Chef
hannah.rivera@aladdinfood.com
O: 270-852-3282
C: 573-289-0531
Hannah Daugherty
Catering and Retail Manager
hdaugherty@kwc.edu
O: 270-852-3282
C: 601-874-0021
Sierra Poole
Administrative Assistant
sierra.poole@kwc.edu
270-852-3280
Disability Services
Dr. Leah Hoover
Director of the Office of Disability Services
lhoover@kwc.edu
270-852-3212
Faculty Office Building 15
Education
Dr. Leah Hoover
Associate Professor of Education
Program Chair, Teacher Education
lhoover@kwc.edu
270-852-3212
Faculty Office Building 15
Dr. Melissa Diebel
Assistant Professor of Middle Grades Education
melissa.diebel@kwc.edu
270-852-3230
FOB 17
Dr. Kristina Krampe
Associate Professor of Teacher Education
kkrampe@kwc.edu
270-852-3241
FOB 23
Dr. Michael Nelson
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
michael.nelson@kwc.edu
270-852-3228
FOB 18
Tina Nix
Administrative Assistant
tina.nix@kwc.edu
270-852-3231
Faculty Office Building 16
Amy Burgan
Lecturer in Education
aburgan@kwc.edu
270-852-3246
Faculty Office Building 20
English
Tamara Coy, MFA
Associate Professor of English
tcoy@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3297
Faculty Office Building 10
Dr. Shane Armstrong
Assistant Professor of English
sarmstrong@kwc.edu
270-852-3220
Student Success Center
Dr. Janella Moy
Assistant Professor of English
janella.moy@kwc.edu
270-852-3217
Faculty Office Building 12
Ashley Gendek '09, MFA
Assistant Professor of English
agendek@kwc.edu
270-852-3232
Faculty Office Building 26
Molly Gross, MFA
Assistant Professor of English and Faculty Tutor
molly.gross@kwc.edu
270-852-3221
Student Success Center
Facilities
Heath Wathen
Director Facilities Services
hwathen@kwc.edu
270-852-3324
Facilities Services
Debbie Benningfield
Administrative Assistant
debbiebe@kwc.edu
270-852-3324
Facilities Services 101
Brenda Kessinger
270-852-3324
bkessinger@kwc.edu
Facilities Services
Financial Aid
Crystal Hamilton
Director of Financial Aid
clhamilton@kwc.edu
270-852-3130
Administration Building 120
Malissa Johnston
Financial Aid Counselor 
malissa.johnston@kwc.edu
270-852-3182
Administration Building 121
Mallory Leucht '14
Financial Aid Counselor
mleucht@kwc.edu
270-852-3209
Administration Building 122
Food Service
Josh Eckman
Food Services Director
joshua.eckman@aladdinfood.com
O: 270-852-3281
C: 859-544-0553
Winchester Center
Graphic Design
Heather Logsdon, MFA
Director of the Art Program, Associate Professor of Art
hlogsdon@kwc.edu
270-852-3608
Ralph Center for the Arts 122
History & Political Science
Dr. Mason Horrell
Associate Professor of History
mhorrell@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3234
Faculty Office Building 2
Dr. Eric Schmidt
Assistant Professor of History Political Science
eric.schmidt@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3236
Faculty Office Building 4
Barbara Martin
Instructor of History
bmartin@kwc.edu
Faculty Office Building 29
Kathy Clary
Instructor of History
kclary@kwc.edu
270-852-3237
Faculty Office Building 29
Information Services & Resources
Bryan Blount
Senior Director of Information Services and Resources
bblount@kwc.edu
270-852-3300
Howard Greenwell Library
Kevin Tomsovic
Database Administrator
Howard Greenwell Library
Simeon Pogue ‘16
Software Information Coordinator
simeonpo@kwc.edu
270-852-3269
Howard Greenwell Library
Matt Hanks '13
Technology Support Director
mattha@kwc.edu
270-852-3255
Howard Greenwell Library
Grant Allen
Technology Support Specialist
grantal@kwc.edu
270-852-3268
Howard Greenwell Library
Kinesiology & Health Promotion
Dr. Roger Gardner
Professor of Kinesiology and Health Promotion
gardner@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
(270) 852-3223
Dr. Jim Flarity
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
jim.flarity@kwc.edu
270-852-3503
Julie Richardson
Instructor of Exercise Science
julie.richardson@kwc.edu
270-852-3499
Library
Deborah Russell
Director of Library Services
drussell@kwc.edu
270-852-3266
Howard Greenwell Library
Pat McFarling '83
Archivist
patmc@kwc.edu
270-852-3267
Howard Greenwell Library
D. Ellen Basham
Technical Services Assistant
dellen@kwc.edu
270-852-3260
Howard Greenwell Library 113
Naomi Golovin
Access Services Librarian
ngolovin@kwc.edu
270-852-3259
Howard Greenwell Library
Rhonda Sartain
Administrative Assistant
rsartain@kwc.edu
270-852-3258
Howard Greenwell Library 110
Faye Gray
Howard Greenwell Library Evening Supervisor
fgray@kwc.edu
270-852-3259
Howard Greenwell Library
Martha Bryant
Evening Supervisor
mbryant@kwc.edu
270-852-3259
Howard Greenwell Library
Richard Weiss
Archivist & Bibliographer
rweiss@kwc.edu
270-852-3265
Howard Greenwell Library
Mathematics
Dr. Kyle E. Besing
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
kbesing@kwc.edu
270-852-3161
Yuk Hak Hahn 210
Dr. Justin G. Trulen
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
jtrulen@kwc.edu
270-852-3238
Yuk Hak Hahn 104A
Music
Dr. Diane Earle
Professor of Music & Artist in Residence
dearle@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3617
Ralph Center for the Arts 135
Lisa Clark
Assistant Professor of Music
lclark@kwc.edu
270-852-3623
Ralph Center for the Arts 139
Dennis Jewett
Associate Professor of Music
Director of Voice and Music Education
djewett@kwc.edu
270-852-3247
Ralph Center for the Arts 138
Dr. Patrick Stuckemeyer
Assistant Professor of Music and Director of Band
patrick.stuckmeyer@kwc.edu
270-852-3247
Online Education
Dr. Rebecca Francis
Associate Dean & Director of Adult & Online Education
rfrancis@kwc.edu
270-852-3222
Administration Building 209A
Physics
Dr. Lawrence Armendarez
Assistant Professor of Physics
larmendarez@kwc.edu
270-852-3168
Yuk Hak Han 204
Post Office
Shelly Roth
Postal Coordinator / Summer Camp Director
sroth@kwc.edu
270-852-3313
Winchester 107 (Post Office)
President's Office
Dr. Gene Tice
Interim President
gene.tice@kwc.edu
270-852-3104
Administration Building 102A
Scott Kramer '87
Vice President of Executive Initiatives and Retention
scottkr@kwc.edu
270-852-3122
Administration Building 106
Chanda Prater
Assistant to the President
cprater@kwc.edu
270-852-3104
Administration Building 102
Psychology
Dr. Lynette Taylor
Associate Professor of Psychology
ltaylor@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3239
Faculty Office Building 14
Dr. Angela Mackey
Assistant Professor of Psychology
amackey@kwc.edu
270-852-3218
Faculty Office Building 8
Dr. Rachel Stevens
Assistant Professor of Psychology
rachel.stevens@kwc.edu
Faculty Office Building 13
Registrar
Lindsey Crowe '02
Registrar
lcrowe@kwc.edu
270-852-3119
Administration Building
Margaret Smith
Assistant Registrar
margaret.smith@kwc.edu
270-852-3119
Administration Building
Religion
Jim Coleman
Assistant Professor of Religion
jcoleman@kwc.edu
502-553-0504
Faculty Office Building 19
Ron Sharp
Lecturer in Religion
rsharp@kwc.edu
270-852-3224
Faculty Office Building 21
Student Health Services
Tonya Marksberry '79
Director Student Health Services
trobinson@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3288
Administration Building 213
Terri Petzold
Director of Counseling Services
terri.petzold@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3183
Administration Building 209B
Student Life
Rebecca McQueen-Ruark
Vice President of Student Affairs
rmcqueen@kwc.edu
270-852-3285
Winchester Center
Lori Etheridge
Assistant Dean of Students and Director of Residence Life
letheridge@kwc.edu
270-852-3284
Winchester Center
Michael McComas
Director of Student Involvement
michael.mccomas@kwc.edu
270-852-3286
Winchester Center
Tony Hardesty
Administrative Assistant for Student Services
ahardesty@kwc.edu
270-852-3285
Winchester Center
Tumo Koontsae
Student Life Coordinator & Resident Director
Winchester Center
Student Success Center
Dr. Shane Armstrong
Dean of Student Success
sarmstrong@kwc.edu
270-852-3220
Student Success Center
Tonya Johnson
Administrative Assistant
tjohnson@kwc.edu
270-852-3220
Student Success Center
Molly Gross, MFA
Assistant Professor of English and Faculty Tutor
molly.gross@kwc.edu
270-852-3221
Student Success Center
Title IX
Deborah Russell
Title IX Coordinator
drussell@kwc.edu
270-852-3266
Jenna Brashear
Title IX Deputy
Director of Institutional Effectiveness & Research
jbrashear@kwc.edu
270-852-3291
Theatre Arts
Nate Gross
Assistant Professor of Theatre
nate.gross@kwc.edu
270-852-3595
Ralph Center for the Arts 105
Web Services
CAMS
Bryan Blount
Senior Director of Information Services and Resources
bblount@kwc.edu
270-852-3300
Howard Greenwell Library
PantherNet
Pat McFarling

Director of Library and Academic Information Services
patmc@kwc.edu
270-852-3257
Howard Greenwell Library 110
Athletics Website
Liz Wacienga

Director of Athletic Communications
lwacienga@kwc.edu
270-852-3347
Health and Recreation Center 104
WKWC 90.3
Derik W. Hancock
Station Manaager
dhancock@kwc.edu
270-314-0512
Ralph Center for the Arts 14