Directory

Academics
Dr. James Cousins
Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
james.cousins@kwc.edu
270-852-3117
Administration Building 208
Dr. Rebecca Francis
Associate Dean of the College & Director of Adult & Online Programs
rfrancis@kwc.edu
270-852-3222
Administration Building 402
Jenna Brashear
Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Research
jbrashear@kwc.edu
270-852-3291
Administration Building 206
Peggie Greer
Administrative Assistant
peggiegr@kwc.edu
270-852-3117
Administration Building 208A
Admissions
Matthew Ruark '09
Vice President of Admissions and Financial Aid
admissions@kwc.edu
270-852-3120
Administration Building 129
Trenton Ackerman
Director of Admissions
trenton.ackerman@kwc.edu
270-852-3210
Administration Building 124
Kate Douglas
Assistant Director of Admissions for Events
katherine.douglas@kwc.edu
270-852-3184
Administration Building 126
Cindy Wedding
Assistant Director of Admissions for Operations
cynthia.wedding@kwc.edu
270-852-3124
Administration Building 130
Josh Baldwin ’05
Assistant Director of Online Enrollment
joshua.baldwin@kwc.edu
Office: 270-852-3201
Administration Building 117
Maddie Coleman '21
Admissions Counselor
maddie.coleman@kwc.edu
270-852-3354
Administration Building 123
Seth Lasher '16
Admissions Counselor
seth.lasher@kwc.edu
270-852-3299
Administration Building 131
Max Dubree '21
Admissions Counselor
maddie.coleman@kwc.edu
270-852-3354
Administration Building 124
Brook Robbins
Enrollment Support Coordinator
brook.robbins@kwc.edu
270-852-3120
Administration Building
Sydney Smith
Coordinator of Marketing, Digital and Print Communications
sydney.smith@kwc.edu
270-852-3187
Administration Building 128
Office of Admissions Website
Advancement
Eddie Kenny
Vice President of Advancement
ekenny@kwc.edu
Office: 270-852-3146
Administration Building 105
Jaimie (Fike) Moore '12
Director of Advancement Services
jaimie.moore@kwc.edu
270-852-3142
Administration Building 105
Leigha Taylor
Sr. Director of Development
leigha.taylor@kwc.edu
270-852-3274
Martin Alumni Center
Kathy Rutherman
Director of Development and Campus Relations
krutherman@kwc.edu
270-852-3143
Administration Building 109
TBD
Development Director
Summer (Crick) Aldridge '14
Director of Alumni Relations
summer.aldridge@kwc.edu
270-852-3140
Martin Alumni Center
Mary (Turner) McDole '79
Alumni Relations Coordinator
mary.mcdole@kwc.edu
270-852-3144
Martin Alumni Center
Roy Pickerill '75
Special Assistant for College Relations and
Sports Information Director Emeritus
pickeril@kwc.edu
Office: 270-852-3181
Cell: 270-316-8838
Administration Building 109
Ruthie (Hutton) Hume '62
Administrative Assistant
rhume@kwc.edu
270-852-3225
Administration Building 109
Kelly Flick
Grant Writer
kellyflick@kwc.edu
270 926-3111 ext. 3002
Administration Building 205
Advancement Website
Art
Heather Logsdon, MFA
Humanities Division Chair,
Director of the Art Program,
Associate Professor of Art
hlogsdon@kwc.edu
270-852-3608
Ralph Center for the Arts 122
Athletics
Mark Shook
Vice President of Intercollegiate Athletics
mshook@kwc.edu
270-852-3349
Health and Recreation Center
Joel Krenz
Director of Athletic Communications
joel.krenz@kwc.edu
270-852-3347
Health and Recreation Center 104
Greg Richard
Director of Athletic Marketing and Operations
gregory.richard@kwc.edu
270-852-3195
Health and Recreation Center
Deborah Russell
Faculty Athletics Representative
drussell@kwc.edu
270-852-3266
Howard Greenwell Library 110
Jenifer Heady
Administrative Assistant
jheady@kwc.edu
270-852-3330
Health and Recreation Center 116
Alex Vogel
Director of Sports Medicine
avogel@kwc.edu
(270)852-3505
Health and Recreation Center
Bill Hume '60
Athletic Insurance Coordinator
billhu@kwc.edu
270-852-3333
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics Website (kwcpanthers.com)
Athletics - Baseball
Todd Lillpop '01
Head Baseball Coach
tlillpop@kwc.edu
270-993-3490
Panther Park Clubhouse
Ryne Mantooth
Assistant Baseball Coach
ryne.mantooth@kwc.edu
270-683-2640
Andrew Kirkland '18
Assistant Baseball Coach
andrewk@kwc.edu
802-8855-1302
Athletics - Basketball
Men's Basketball
Drew Cooper
Head Men's Basketball Coach
drew.cooper@kwc.edu
270-852-3339
Health and Recreation Center 104
Tyler Hochstetler
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
tyler.hochstetler@kwc.edu
270-852-3339
Health and Recreation Center
Women's Basketball
Caleb Nieman
Head Women's Basketball Coach
cnieman@kwc.edu
270-852-3351
Health and Recreation Center 108
Nicole Nieman
Head Women's Basketball Coach
nnieman@kwc.edu
270-852-3337
Health and Recreation Center 108
Athletics - Bowling
Scott Thompson
Head Bowling Coach
scott.thompson@kwc.edu
270-991-4991
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics - Cheerleading
Jerrod Moore
Head Cheerleading Coach
O: 719-366-5933
C: 270-302-7080
jerrod.moore@kwc.edu
Athletics - Cross Country/Track & Field
Sol Stephens
Head Track and Field /Cross Country Coach
sol.stephens@kwc.edu
270-852-3698
Health and Recreation Center
Jeremy Donahue
Assistant Track and Field /Cross Country Coach
Coach
270-852-3698
jeremy.donahue@kwc.edu
Athletics - Football
Tyrone Young
Head Coach
tyrone.young@kwc.edu
270-852-3350
Health and Recreation Center
Alfonso Browning
Offensive Coordinator and Quarter Back's Coach /Title IX Deputy /Advisor to the Black Student Union
alfonzo.browning@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
Matthew Amburgey
Special Teams Coordinator/Running Backs Coach
matthew.amburgey@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics - Golf
Ken Badylak
Men's Golf Coach
ken.badylak@kwc.edu
270-852-3502
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics - Soccer
Men's Soccer
John Dominic Fusco
Head Men's Soccer Coach
jfusco@kwc.edu
270-852-3699
Health and Recreation Center 116
Women's Soccer
Jamie Duvall '90
Women's Soccer Coach
jduvall@kwc.edu
270-852-3504
Health and Recreation Center 116
Athletics - Softball
Miles Mallette
Softball Coach / Director of Campus Recreation
mmallette@kwc.edu
270-852-3250
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics - Tennis
TBD
Head Coach - Men's and Women's Tennis
270-852-3227
Athletics Volleyball
Eric Hagan
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
ehagan@kwc.edu
270-852-3345
Health and Recreation Center
Alejandra Jimenez
Assistant Volleyball Coach
alejandra.jimenez@kwc.edu@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
Athletics Wrestling
Rob McCabe
Head Wrestling Coach
270-852-3330
Health and Recreation Center
Band
Dr. Patrick Stuckemeyer
Assistant Professor of Music
Conducting/Low Brass/Director of Bands
patrick.stuckemeyer@kwc.edu
270-852-3626
Ralph Center for the Arts 136
Biology & Zoology
Dr. Paula Dehn
Professor Emeritus
pdehn@kwc.edu
Dr. Jessica Fulgoni
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology and Zoology
jessica.fulgoni@kwc.edu
270-852-3163
Yu Hak Hahn 104A
Dr. Jeremy Gibson
Assistant Professor of Zoology
Zoology Program Coordinator
jeremy.gibson@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3165
Yu Hak Hahn #122B
Dr. Ruby Hammond
Assistant Professor of Zoology
ruby.hammond@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3162
Yu Hak Hahn #120
Dr. David Oetinger
Professor Emeritus of Biology
acantho@kwc.edu
Dr. R. Scot Payne
Associate Professor of Biology
rspayne@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3185
Yu Hak Hahn 101
Dr. Rachel Pritchard
Associate Professor of Biology
Biology Program Coordinator
Chair, Natural Sciences & Mathematics Division
rpritchard@kwc.edu
270-852-3145
Yu Hak Hahn 107
Dr. Cindy Wolfe
Associate Professor of Biology
cindy.wolfe@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3158
Yu Hak Hahn 110
Business Office
Dan Frazier
Vice President of Finance
dan.frazier@kwc.edu
270-852-3113
Administration Building 108A
Stephanie Snyder
Budget Director/Controller
stephanie.snyder@kwc.edu
270-852-3107
Administration Building 108
Bob Epling
Director of Accounting
bepling@kwc.edu
270-852-3170
Administration Building 108
Lucy Kaelin
Accounts Payable / Administrative Assistant to VP of Finance
lucyka@kwc.edu
270-852-3113
Administration Building 108
Kimberly Johnson
Bursar
kimberly.johnson@kwc.edu
270-852-3108
Administration Building 110
Molly Chance
Accountant
molly.chance@kwc.edu
270-852-3114
Administration Building 212
Linda Keller
Director of Human Resources
lkeller@kwc.edu
270-852-3110
Administration Building 108D
Brent Hamilton
Human Resources Assistant
brent.hamilton@kwc.edu
270-852-3112
Administration Building 108
Terry Woodward Center for Business Studies
Raju Chenna
Associate Professor of Accounting
rajuch@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3191
Administration Building 411
Agnes Church
Assistant Professor of Business & Accounting
achurch@kwc.edu
270-852-3192
Administration Building 406
Dr. Stephanie Kodatt
Assistant Professor of Marketing
stephanie.kodatt@kwc.edu
270-852-3194
Administration Building 409
Chelsea Dowell, MS
Assistant Professor of Economics
chelsea.dowell@kwc.edu
270-852-3198
Administration Building 410
Danielle Woodward '88, MBA
Assistant Professor of Management
danielle.woodward@kwc.edu
270-852-3193
Administration Building 408
Campus Ministries
Shawn Tomes '94
Vice President of Mission and Culture
stomes@kwc.edu
270-999-2612
Jack T. Wells Activity Center (3000 Frederica St. Owensboro KY, 42301)
Anna (Lake) Crasher '18
Director of Campus Ministries & Audio Visual
annala@kwc.edu
270-315-1416
Jack T. Wells Activity Center (3000 Frederica St. Owensboro KY, 42301)
Career Development
Deborah Jones
Director of Career Development
deborah.jones@kwc.edu
270-852-3302
FOB 14
Center for Engaged Teaching & Learning (CETL)
C. Christine Salmon
270-852-3233
Director
csalmon@kwc.edu
Howard Greenwell LIbrary
Anthony Hardesty
Program Assistant
ahardesty@kwc.edu
270-852-3254
Howard Greenwell LIbrary
Chemistry
Dr. Darlene Ingram '91
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Chemistry Program Coordinator
darlene.ingram@kwc.edu
270-852-3167
Dr. Kayla Keller
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
kayla.keller@kwc.edu
270-852-3132
Dr. Henry Connor
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
henryco@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3326
FOB 24
Dr. Bob Flachskam
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
270-852-3219
FOB 24
Dr. W.L. Magnuson
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
magnuson@kwc.edu
Communication Arts
Andrew Bolin, PhD
Program Coordinator/Assistant Professor of Communication Arts
andrew.bolin@kwc.edu
270-852-3596
Jane Lambert
Instructor of Communication Arts
jlambert@kwc.edu
270-993-4457
Derik W. Hancock
WKWC 90.3 Manager/Instructor of Communications
dhancock@kwc.edu
270-314-0512
Criminal Justice & Criminology
Joe Pashea
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
joseph.pashea@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3244
Faculty Office Building 7
Kari Miller '03
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology
kmiller@kwc.edu
270-852-3213
Faculty Office Building 9
Dr. Dragana Derlic
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology
dragana.derlic@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3219
Faculty Office Building #28
Dr. Ken Ayers
Professor Emeritus
kenay@kwc.edu
Faculty Office Building 27
Dining Services
Josh Eckman
Food Service Director
joshua.eckman@aladdinfood.com
O: 270-852-3281
C: 859-544-0553
Kentucky Wesleyan Dining Services
Education
Dr. Melissa Diebel
Assistant Professor of Middle Grades Education
Program Chair, Teacher Education
melissa.diebel@kwc.edu
270-852-3230
FOB 17
Dr. Kristina Krampe
Associate Professor of Teacher Education
kkrampe@kwc.edu
270-852-3241
FOB 23
Dr. Michael Nelson
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
michael.nelson@kwc.edu
270-852-3228
FOB 18
Abby Galyan
Administrative Assistant
abby.galyan@kwc.edu
270-852-3231
Faculty Office Building 16
English
Tamara Coy, MFA
Associate Professor of English
tcoy@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3297
Faculty Office Building 10
Dr. Shane Armstrong
Assistant Professor of English
sarmstrong@kwc.edu
270-852-3220
Student Success Center
Dr. Janella Moy
Assistant Professor of English
janella.moy@kwc.edu
270-852-3217
Faculty Office Building 12
Molly Gross, MFA
Assistant Professor of English and Faculty Tutor
molly.gross@kwc.edu
270-852-3221
Student Success Center
Facilities
Heath Wathen
Director Facilities Services
hwathen@kwc.edu
270-852-3324
Facilities Services
Debbie Benningfield
Administrative Assistant
debbiebe@kwc.edu
270-852-3324
Facilities Services 101
Brenda Kessinger
270-852-3324
bkessinger@kwc.edu
Facilities Services
Financial Aid
Crystal Hamilton
Director of Financial Aid
finaid@kwc.edu
270-852-3130
Administration Building 120
Malissa Johnston
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
finaid@kwc.edu
270-852-3182
Administration Building 121
Carrie Newmeyer
Financial Aid Counselor
finaid@kwc.edu
270-852-3209
Administration Building 122
Food Service
Josh Eckman
Food Services Director
joshua.eckman@aladdinfood.com
O: 270-852-3281
C: 859-544-0553
Winchester Center
Graphic Design
Heather Logsdon, MFA
Director of the Art Program, Associate Professor of Art
hlogsdon@kwc.edu
270-852-3608
Ralph Center for the Arts 122
History & Political Science
Dr. Mason Horrell
Associate Professor of History
mhorrell@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3234
Faculty Office Building 2
Dr. Eric Schmidt
Assistant Professor of History Political Science
eric.schmidt@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3236
Faculty Office Building 4
Barbara Martin
Instructor of History
bmartin@kwc.edu
Faculty Office Building 29
Kathy Clary
Instructor of History
kclary@kwc.edu
270-852-3237
Faculty Office Building 29
Information Services & Resources
Jeffrey Arnold
Director of Informational Technology
Howard Greenwell Library
jeffrey.arnold@kwc.edu
270-852-3300
Kevin Tomsovic
Database Administrator
Howard Greenwell Library
kevin.tomsovic@kwc.edu
270-852-3135
Matt Hanks '13
Technology Support Director
matt.hanks@kwc.edu
270-852-3255
Howard Greenwell Library
TBD
Technology Support
Howard Greenwell Library
Kinesiology & Health Promotion
Dr. Roger Gardner
Professor of Kinesiology and Health Promotion
gardner@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
(270) 852-3223
Julie Richardson
Assistant Professor
julie.richardson@kwc.edu
FOB 5
270-852-3499
Library
Deborah Russell
Director of Library Services
drussell@kwc.edu
270-852-3266
Howard Greenwell Library
D. Ellen Basham
Technical Services Assistant
dellen@kwc.edu
270-852-3260
Howard Greenwell Library 113
Emily Shook
Access Services Librarian
emily.shook@kwc.edu
270-852-3259
Howard Greenwell Library
Rhonda Sartain
Administrative Assistant
rsartain@kwc.edu
270-852-3258
Howard Greenwell Library 110
Martha Bryant
Evening Supervisor
mbryant@kwc.edu
270-852-3259
Howard Greenwell Library
Jordan Sprunger
Instructional Services Librarian
jordan.sprunger@kwc.edu
270-852-3257
Howard Greenwell Library
Pat McFarling
Archivist
patmc@kwc.edu
270-852-3267
Howard Greenwell Library
Simeon Pogue
Evening Supervisor
simeonpo@kwc.edu
270-852-3259
Howard Greenwell Library
Richard Weiss
Archivist & Bibliographer
rweiss@kwc.edu
270-852-3265
Howard Greenwell Library
Mathematics
Dr. Kyle E. Besing
Associate Professor of Mathematics/Mathematic Program Coordinator
kbesing@kwc.edu
270-852-3161
Yuk Hak Hahn 208A
Dr. Christina M. Starkey
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
christina.starkey@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3129
Yuk Hak Hahn 208B
Dr. Justin G. Trulen
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
jtrulen@kwc.edu
270-852-3238
Yuk Hak Hahn 208C
Music
Dr. Lisa Clark
Associate Professor of Music & Music Program Coordinator
Voice/Music Appreciation/Music History
lclark@kwc.edu
270-852-3623
Ralph Center for the Arts 139
Dennis Jewett
Associate Professor of Music
Director of Voice and Music Education
djewett@kwc.edu
270-852-3247
Ralph Center for the Arts 138
Dr. Patrick Stuckemeyer
Assistant Professor of Music
Conducting/Low Brass/Director of Bands
patrick.stuckemeyer@kwc.edu
270-852-3626
Ralph Center for the Arts 136
Dr. Kevin Priebe
Assistant Professor of Music
Piano/Music Theory/Piano Pedagogy
kevin.priebe@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3617
Ralph Center for the Arts 135
Music Website
Office of Accessibility
Molly Gross
504 Coordinator
molly.gross@kwc.edu
270-852-3212
FOB 27
Online Education
Dr. Rebecca Francis
Associate Dean & Director of Adult & Online Education
rfrancis@kwc.edu
270-852-3222
Administration Building 402
Physics
Dr. John Sinclair
Assistant Professor of Physics
john.sinclair@kwc.edu
270-852-3168
Yu Hak Hahn 204
Post Office
David Taylor '88
Director of External Events & Mailroom Supervisor
270-852-3313
david.taylor@kwc.edu
Winchester 107 (Post Office)
President's Office
Dr. Thomas Mitzel
President
tom.mitzel@kwc.edu
270-852-3104
Administration Building 102A
Scott Kramer '87
Vice President of Facilities and Executive Initiatives
scottkr@kwc.edu
270-852-3122
Administration Building 106
Chanda Prater
Assistant to the President
cprater@kwc.edu
270-852-3104
Administration Building 102
Psychology
Dr. Lynette Taylor
Associate Professor of Psychology
ltaylor@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3239
Faculty Office Building 6
Dr. Angela Mackey
Assistant Professor of Psychology
amackey@kwc.edu
270-852-3218
Faculty Office Building 8
Dr. Rachel Stevens
Assistant Professor of Psychology
rachel.stevens@kwc.edu
Faculty Office Building 13
Registrar
Lindsey Crowe '02
Registrar
lcrowe@kwc.edu
270-852-3119
Administration Building
Margaret Smith
Associate Registrar
margaret.smith@kwc.edu
270-852-3119
Administration Building
Religion
Jim Coleman
Assistant Professor of Religion
jcoleman@kwc.edu
502-553-0504
Faculty Office Building 19
Ron Sharp
Instructor of Religion
rsharp@kwc.edu
270-852-3224
Faculty Office Building 21
Student Health Services
Dr. Sara Doolin-Thompson '94
Director Student Health Services
(270) 852-3288
Administration Building 213
Terri Petzold
Director of Counseling Services
terri.petzold@kwc.edu
(270) 852-3183
Administration Building 209B
Student Life
Rebecca McQueen-Ruark
Vice President of Student Affairs
rmcqueen@kwc.edu
270-852-3285
Winchester Center
Michael McComas
Director of Student Involvement & Orientation
michael.mccomas@kwc.edu
270-852-3286
Winchester Center
Tony Hardesty
Administrative Assistant for Student Services
ahardesty@kwc.edu
270-852-3285
Winchester Center
Andrea Denise Bolden
Coordinator of Equity and Inclusion, Title IX Coordinator
andrea.bolden@kwc.edu
270-852-3254
Center for Engaged Teaching and Learning
Chris Sweeney
Director of Residence Life
chris.sweeney@kwc.edu
270-852-3284
Winchester Center
Terri Petzold
Director of Counseling Services
terri.petzold@kwc.edu
270-852-3183
Administration Building 209B
Student Success Center
Dr. Shane Armstrong
Dean of Student Success
sarmstrong@kwc.edu
270-852-3220
Student Success Center
Tonya Johnson
Administrative Assistant
tjohnson@kwc.edu
270-852-3220
Student Success Center
Molly Gross, MFA
Assistant Professor of English and Faculty Tutor
molly.gross@kwc.edu
270-852-3221
Student Success Center
Title IX
Andrea Bolden
Title IX Coordinator
andrea.bolden@kwc.edu
270-852-3254
Alfonso Browning
Title IX Deputy
Wide Receivers/Pass Game Coordinator
alfonzo.browning@kwc.edu
Health and Recreation Center
Kari Miller
Title IX Deputy
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology
kmiller@kwc.edu
270-852-3213
Theatre Arts
Nate Gross
Assistant Professor of Theatre
nate.gross@kwc.edu
270-852-3595
Ralph Center for the Arts 105
Web Services
Athletics Website
Joel Krenz

Director of Athletic Communications
joel.krenz@kwc.edu
270-852-3347
Health and Recreation Center 104
WKWC 90.3
WKWC 90.3
pantherradio@kwc.edu
Studio: 270-852-3601
Office: 270-852-3603