Board of Trustees

It is my pleasure to greet you on behalf on the Kentucky Wesleyan Board of Trustees. It is our interest to make sure our beloved KWC is strong and viable to the end that those who attend are able to make the most of their college experience. Our motto, “Find Yourself” is more than a motto, but a way of life.

I hope you enjoy browsing the KWC website and as you do you learn just how outstanding Kentucky Wesleyan is.

The school has always distinguished itself with inspiring, engaging instruction, a unique personal touch, and a home away from home feel. That was certainly the case when I was a student there and, more recently, when our son, John attended.

Please know that the Board of Trustees stands ready to help you learn more about this fine institution. I am confident that as you acquaint yourself with Kentucky Wesleyan you will agree along with so many other students and alumni that KWC is truly is a special place.


Tom Grieb, ‘78
Chairperson, KWC Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees


Ex Officio
Trustees Emeriti
George GreenwellW. R. JenningsW. Glenn Sowards '53
David Ed. Hocker '59Joseph G. Kenny '60John H. Wallace, Jr.